Appendages

Becky, Mike and Astrid left around 10.30am this morning.  They would have left earlier but even though he had the day off Mike had two  work Zoom meetings he needed to attend before they could leave. Their journey was OK and they got home about 5.30pm.  Astrid was full of cold all weekend but she coped well and remained cheerful most of the time.  But Becky says that she has been rather unsettled this evening.  Probably worn out after a busy weekend with lots of travel  and being in a strange place.  Hopefully she will sleep well tonight and feel better in the morning.

The house has been so quiet since my visitors left.  Of course that suits Tino and Lily. They were unsure and curious with Astrid and mainly gave her a wide berth.  Like all cats they didn't like their routine being upset.

I had to change bedrooms while my visitors were here as the travel cot can fit in my bedroom..  So I moved to a spare room and of course Lily, who sleeps on my bed, had to move too.  She was not pleased about that and it took her a while to accept it.  She cried to be let into her usual room.  So she's happy now that shes back where she belongs.

Ive just had a quiet day at home after a busy weekend.  Did all the washing up, sorted beds and bedding out, put a load of washing on, had a tidy round and sorted the recycling out.  Had a nap for a couple of hours this afternoon.

My new Newcastle United season ticket arrived this morning so hopefully when I go to the match on Saturday I will get through the turnstile without any bother.

I read online that over 65's could now book a seasonal Covid booster jab  So I went on the NHS website and booked an appointment.  Might as well get all the protection that's available.

The Mono Monday theme today was a tricky one... " Appendage".  The appendages I chose are the feet on the bottom of a cup.  Ive probably blipped this cup before sometime but it was the easiest thing to choose for todays theme.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

The extra story behind this blip is that the other appendage - the handle - actually broke in two when I picked the mug up.  I didn't drop or grab it too hard the handle just snapped all of a sudden.  However it was mended in seconds using a tiny bit of super-glue.  Hooray for super-glue.

Steps today - 5,182

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.