Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FEATHER

Had a quiet day today.  Walked down to the village for some food shopping.  Called in at the health centre to make a GP appointment,  First one available was for 9th October.  At least its a face to face one and not on the telephone.

When I got home I did a few chores and then sat on the sofa for a while. Fell asleep.  Woke up, looked at my watch which said 06:05.  For a moment or two I wasn't sure if it was 6:05 in the morning or 6:05 in the evening. A very strange feeling.

Found my blip shot in the back lane through the allotments ... a tiny white feather resting on some nettle leaves.  Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Weather today has been dry but dull - and a lot cooler than its been recently.

Steps today - 5,994

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.