Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HOLLY

The Abstract Thursday theme today is " Close Up". So I took a close up shot of some holly leaves and did some processing using the InCollage app on my phone.  Then I inverted the colours using Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

I did intend walking down to the village this afternoon but in the end I couldn't be bothered.  I got on with a few chores round the house instead.

At 5.30pm I got a lift to slimming group from M.  I lost half a pound this week which I was very pleased about as I had imagined gaining weight after a day " off plan " on Monday when I ate all sorts of treats - including fish and chips.  There were 6 new members tonight which is great because we need the group numbers to increase so it can keep running.

I managed to get an econsult with a doctor ( that's another name for a phone appointment ) by filling in a form online.  I sent the form yesterday and this morning I got a message saying my appointment was for 20th September and on that day a doctor would phone me anytime between 7am and 7pm.  Great news I thought.... until I checked my calendar to see that I have dentist/hygienist appointments on that day ... and an appointment to have a flu jab at the chemists.  So not the best day for the doctor to give me a ring.  So I phoned the health centre to change the appointment.  I was on hold for 35 mins but finally got through to a receptionist.  My appointment was changed to 22nd.

Weather today started off really sunny but this afternoon was dull and its another chilly evening.

Steps today - 3,878

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.