Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

DRIPPY FUCHSIA

You can tell from my blip shot what kind of weather we had today.  It was wet.  It has rained for most of the day.  Not heavy rain but constant. These fuchsia flowers are in my front garden.  I have a large bush by my front gate and its still full of flowers.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I was tempted to stay indoors due to the weather but I had a parcel to collect from Tesco and there was also some food shopping that I needed.  So I took my umbrella and shopping trolley and set off for the village.  My parcel was a heavy one ... it contained a pair of lined curtains 90" by 90".  The package only just fitted into my  trolley on top of my shopping. It was quite tiring pulling the heavy trolley uphill on the journey back home.  There are some steps on my route and today a kind gentleman took my trolley and carried it up the steps for me.  I was very grateful.

Steps today - 6,122

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.