The second half of life..

By twigs

Free as a bird

Not too many swallows around today but I did rather enjoy being serenaded by this wee skylark.  It's so peaceful down at the ponds, though today's peace was temporarily shattered a couple of times when some dogs decided they'd like a swim after their walk along the Boulder Bank!  Amusing to watch.  It also began to feel quite noticeably warm sitting out there in the sun.  Yay for real spring weather.

Another chiropractor appointment this morning and by the time I got to the ponds and things had begun to settle down I was beginning to feel that maybe moving was a little easier, pain was a little less.  Positive signs for sure.  Between the dentist, the chiropractor and other general health checks I seem to have had a string of appointments recently - another one tomorrow morning which I'm not looking forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.