It was chilly ...

..... ..... ..... up the Arrow Gorge this morning. That was a slippery icy spot to manoeuvre our way past.

I met an old Christchurch friend in Arrowtown this morning, for a coffee & catch-up. We enjoyed both, followed by a Gin Tasting tray. That was a first for both of us, and I’ve hardly ever had a gin in my life. The owner had been being videoed by a local camera team, for advertising, and the Gin tray was part of the presentation! Yes I did enjoy one of them, to my surprise. My friend did too.
We’d made a long trip together a few years ago, driving up the Haul Rd (aka Dalton Highway) from Anchorage, Alaska, to Deadhorse in Prudhoe Bay, in the Arctic circle. He produced a photo of our V6 Dodge camper stopped on the road, in snowy mist, talking to the driver of a huge rig - such are good get togethers made of!

Covid-19 new cases today - down another notch to 14 cases. That’s better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.