Autumn Colour

Some cheery gerberas still flowering. I must admit they're a cheat. I bought them in the remaindered section of the garden centre and plonked them, in their pots, on a bare bit of a flower bed. They should keep going till the first frost. They were a bargain - or they were initially hugely overpriced.

Busy day so I'd call this an emergency blip. I'm not even sure I particularly like it.

It was so misty this morning. Hard to see much at all. The sun took a while but it's here now and everything is warming up very well.

Usual early Wednesday start with our younger granddaughter arriving at 07:00. Poor wee scone has a streaming cold. She is struggling a bit. There will be an unusual end to the day as we are expecting visitors. My sister and BiL are on their way from the south west of England where they live to stay for a few days. I haven't seen my sister since just before lockdown #1. Well I've seen her on screen but that's not the same thing at all. Great excitement for everyone. The six year old is coming after school with her dad and her mum will arrive later. Our daughter will pop in too. There will be lots of people to eat the pizzas currently in the freezer.

The six year old lost her first baby tooth yesterday. Another milestone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.