Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Leaving on a Jet Plane

All my bags are packed
and I'm ready to go


I leave early in the morning -- O dark thirty to be exact!
Mr. Fun will be taking me to the airport. I'll fly from Ontario, CA to Seattle, WA to meet-up with my girlfriend, Trudy, from New Hampshire. She flew in today and is spending tonight in Seattle. She'll meet me at the airport and together we'll hire a taxi to take us to the port.

So about noon-ish we'll be boarding our HollandAmerica ship which will be our home away from home for three nights. Saturday morning we'll wake up in the Port of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada to spend the day there. Then Sunday morning we'll wake-up in the Port of Vancouver, BC.

Some months ago I asked Trudy if she'd consider meeting me for a weekend--somewhere, anywhere--to just have a girlfriend time. I miss her. At the time I thought we'd meet in middle America--like St. Louis. But then I found a great deal on this weekend cruise and I thought it would be fun to have all our meals taken care of and get to see several cities.

So I'm off for an adventure. Mr. Fun will stay home, along with Bob dog, to hold down the fort, and I'll be back here Monday afternoon. I'm taking my cheapie aim and shoot camera, my laptop, and I hope to blip along the way.

I hope you have a great weekend too.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. We went out for a lovely dinner this evening for date night, but truthfully after that we made a quick stop through the grocery store and on to home so Rosie could get her bags packed. Not the most spectacular date night, but we had fun together. He's my best friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.