Toberymororay

After a very leisurely start (well, Salen Jetty’s sausage rolls don’t make an appearance till 9:30) we were off along Loch Sunart. I entertained the crew - look, a house on the hillside, a small boat in a bay, until the wind strengthened enough for us to get a great sail into Tobes, I mean Tobers. The crew voted that we went for a beer. I meekly assented to keep the peace. Three beers later, from the windows of the Mish, who did we espy arriving but DrD and his new crew, none other than MB. I hadn’t seen him for a few years since we last crewed for the dentist.
Anyway, after freshening up, we hooked up at Macgoghans for a bit of scran and a catch up. He had newly arrived from Ireland where the firm who employs him as a chemist have started growing plants for CBD. I can only assume they haven’t seen his CV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.