Relief

Today I was back at the hospital, this time to see if my breast C had reappeared as I had been having some discharge from the same breast for a few weeks now. First  I saw a surgeon who was very reassuring but she sent me for a mammogram and ultrasound just to check. The Consultant radiographer said she was quite happy that all was well but couldn’t explain why I had the discharge. It’s very minuscule and apparently is only a concern when there is blood in the discharge. The surgeon said I was right to get it checked out though due to my history. All done and dusted in an hour and a half and no waiting for results as they tell you straight away. Phew!.
I went down to the estuary late afternoon to see if I could get a wide angle shot in the theme of water for today’s Wide Wednesday shot hosted by Bob’sblips. I seldom do this challenge but I was up for it today. The tide was low so all the geese were congregating at the estuary end of the river but they act just like sheep following each other around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.