Woodland walk

It was a misty morning and I headed down to the beach after breakfast.  The mist was still around but lifted very quickly.  I spent a little time taking photos but the conditions weren't that good but I did enjoy the quiet still morning which was rapidly warming up in the sun.   I decided to head out to Woodbury Common to see whether the mist was still around and soon found that the mist had only really lifted around the beach.  It was such a contrast on the common but the sun eventually broke through.

This afternoon I attended one of the talks at the Budleigh Literary Festival, a last minute decision and enjoyed listening to Deborah Moggach and Susie Boys talking about their recent novels.  They both sound very interesting . I also met up with several other people I knew so we enjoyed catching up over tea after the talks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.