Shetland Murder Filming

A fine sunny morning, with a cloudy afternoon.  Fairly breezy most of the day, flat calm tonight.

My usual morning puttering about the house.  There's been a very unpleasant smell around, finally located it today, a dead mouse in the kitchen!  Yuck, I was nearly sick.  Cut the grass again today, and friend Vera popped by for a yarn over the fence.  It's been 13 days since my last contact with family, probably when I caught Covid-19, 12 days since I last had contact with the outside world, which was bro Jonny, and 11 days locked up, so I took the plunge and headed out walkies with Sammy up the peat hill.  No one else in the hill, so I really enjoyed my walk, the fresh hill air was just what I was needing.  With the fine night, I had a second late walk, and avoided human contact again.  My LFT is still negative, and back to work tomorrow.  

While I was up the hill, I spotted a new campsite, so had to go a bit closer to see what was going on.  As I peered down the hill, I could see folk milling around, and cameras.  Looks like they are filming a scene for the Ann Cleeves Shetland murders.  Be interesting to see it on the screen.  Too far away to pick out Perez.  This was the closest I got to people on my walk!  Looking down on Tingwall Loch, from the Hill of Fitch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.