Morning Oot da Bedroom Window

A beautiful sunny morning, cloudy in the afternoon and evening.  Fairly breezy all day.

Up early, and a morning puttering about the house.  I've done most of my garden jobs, but there is always something to keep me busy.  Today I made a start at painting the garden fence.  One of those jobs I'll happily put off, and wish I'd hadn't started.  What I have done so far is looking good, and seriously needed.  Friend Julie popped by for a chat.  A lazy evening with the telly again.  Another day down, last day of isolation tomorrow .  

Woke up at 7.30am, and the sun was peering through the curtains.  I had missed the initial sunrise, but the light by 7.30 was stunning.  With the fine morning, I have spent a fair bit of time just enjoying the garden, relaxing with plenty of cuppas.  Taken out my bedroom window, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.