Fetching in da Paets

It's been a fine day, tad breezy at times, some sunny spells, and some cloud.  A lovely evening. 

Up early, and a morning puttering about the house.  Headed out into the garden by noon.  Never realised how many jobs were actually needing done, but getting there now.  A lazy evening by the fire, and telly on.  Count down is on, three days left, well two after today, and I'm free again.  My LFT is still negative, and still had no Covid-19 symptoms.

Think I possibly could be starting to go crazy, if I wasn't already, but fetching in peats today was of much excitement.  There's not a lot to it really, pick up the peat basket from the fire, walk up the path, load it up from the peat stack, and then return to the sitting room again.  It has reminded me, I still have mam and dad's peats to fetch from the hill, that has to be a priority when I'm let loose again.  Taken on my path, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.