Autumn Crocuses

A cloudy morning, and then turned into a lovely sunny and warm day and evening.  

Up early and a lazy morning.  I got out into the garden by noon, and spent the rest of the afternoon there.  Late afternoon was quite lazy, I pulled out the sun lounger, and caught a few rays.  Quite a lazy evening with the telly.  Missed out on seeing my twin nephews 13th birthday today, hopefully catch them soon. 

A busy day in the garden, started of weeding.  The weeds had gone out of control, but getting there again now.  Along with the weeding, there has been evictions too.  It's great having plants that self seed, but they had gone crazy too.  I've been digging up some of the overly plants, some ready to go to new homes.  One of my flowers bed's was so overgrown with tall plants, I couldn't see these lovely little autumn crocuses.  Next year's plan is to plant shorter ones in most of this flower beds, leave the tall plants at the borders.  Taken in Hawthorn Cottage garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.