Scatness an Fitful

Torrential rain first thing this morning, but it cleared into a sunny day.  More rain this evening.  A fairly breezy day. 

Up at 5am, a week of early shifts ahead.  I started the day on the check-in desk, then moved to meeting and boarding flights.  Back to the check-in desk in the afternoon.  I nipped along Laura on my way home.  I managed to get out walkies with Sammy before the evening rain arrived, but that meant I turned down the offer for a walk with sis in law, Ruth, next time Ruth, when it's dry!  Early to bed again.

Even though it was a sunny day, there was a nippy wind.  This didn't stop getting out at lunchtime, we have to make the most of any half decent day this year.  I stopped off here for a spot of lunch, and enjoyed the views.  Looking west to Scatness and Fitful Head, taken from Compass Head, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.