Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Newborough Beach

It’s been another stunningly beautiful September day. I cannot believe just how lucky we have been with the weather for our friends’ visit. 

For Wide Wednesday’s watery theme here are some views  of Newborough beach on my home island of Anglesey, taken from Ynys Llanddwyn.  Our visit here is short; the tide is coming in and we just manage to avoid being cut off - though I suspect in reality that would only have involved a paddle through today’s calm water. None the less, a full explore of this most mystical place will have to wait- but I promise it will feature in a future blip.  

Following a couple of comments, I’ve bowed to popular opinion and changed my extra to my main! 

Another short entry - and thank you for your understanding. Normal service will resume tomorrow! 



Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.