Small is Beautiful

Could be considered a theme with my interests!    

Cyclamen intaminatum, probably the smallest flowered cyclamen species, it's delicate flowers each smaller than my thumbnail.   Native of NW Turkey, it's frost hardy and can be grown in the garden but due to it's small size requires careful siting.   I grew it in a raised bed in Norfolk and will try it in a trough here but these are in a pot for now.  

I had plans for some serious bulb repotting time today and the glorious weather would have made it a real pleasure.   However a phone call as I  ate breakfast changed my plans, a work colleague had injured a knee and a late replacement was needed.   Providing the cover involved some toing and froing as Jamie was meeting a new support person at midday.   That went well and so did the time at work.   An hour in the garden afterwards was a little compensation.   Hoping to do better tomorrow!

Thank you for the generous response to yesterday's head-on  encounter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.