dfb24

By dfb24

Autumn...

...is creeping ever closer, and a lot of the greenery around the edge of the lagoon has changed to a golden color, although it could also be because it's been relatively dry this summer. Another perfect day of sun, light breezes and temps in the low 70's. I had a lovely walk & when I came home I heard a noise in the basement, so went down to investigate. There was Tom, sitting on the basement floor with the clothes dryer all taken apart! It had been making a terrible noise the past two times I used it so he decided to look at it. It was so full of lint inside!! I clean out the screen every time I dry a load of clothes but Tom said it's no doubt because the dryer is so old; the inside filter was disintegrated so it didn't stop the lint. He cleaned it all out and put it back together and now it's as quiet as can be. I'm so glad he was feeling well enough to do it. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.