It's huge!

One of two sunflowers on Richard & Shirley's allotment. I don't know what he's been feeding it with, my fingers don't meet around the stem. The head easily exceeds 12". Impressive.
I made the last batch of blackberry & apple jelly after breakfast.
A low lying misty morning meant the heath was covered in glistening cobwebs of all shapes & sizes. Quite magical.
A coffee with Mum then back home. I sorted and packed the spare jam jars in a box. They have to live in the greenhouse for the time being.
Jos arrived, I made lunch for the 3 of us, Jos & I sat outside enjoying the sunshine, then we headed up to the allotment, picked runner beans, courgettes, & a bunch of sweet peas. She went of with a boot full of goodies.
I did a bit of gardening at home, deadheading, seed collecting, & weed zapping.
Spag bol for dinner tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.