My Thai earrings

Jorgie on the end of her lead looped over my arm, while attempting to place these silver earrings on a branch up on Ideford Common was possibly not the brightest idea, which occurred to me as I was looking for a suitable place to hang them. IF one or both of them had fallen below it would not have been easy to find them, but they did'nt fortunately, & are now hanging firmly from my ears which is where they can be found everyday. They are Thai silver & were a thank you gift many years ago.

So another climb up the bridle path to Ideford Common, the climb not getting any easier, even with Jorgie assisting. I suddenly thought why not  snap my earrings on location. Tick! A circular route brought us back into the village. My next challenge ... Where does Jorgiesmum keep the ironing board???? I could'nt find it ... well not until I'd decided that the top was okay without being ironed. Typical! I went to see Yogi & his mum for a coffee, plus harvest some apples. Karen had messaged inviting me over to help myself anytime I liked. She was working from home today so armed with some of my produce, courgettes, squash, sweetcorn, & tomatoes, a little gift, I stopped for a coffee & a catch up. All their travel plans abroad cancelled for the foreseeable future. The two apple trees are loaded with enormous fruits. I picked 3 bags full perfect for storing, & will go back for more. They don't eat the apples at all, such a waste of beautiful fruit. I I had an idea .. If I could load my car up with apples and sell them from the boot for Rowcroft Hospice. I mentioned this to Karen .. "Do what you like Viv, just help yourself any time". National Apple Day is actually October 21st but I think it will have to be earlier to pick the fruits from the trees rather than off the ground. They won't keep if they're damaged. I could link the sale in with my plants possibly. Will have to make some enquiries back in Chudleigh, see if perhaps I could set up by the town hall. They have a farmer's market there every Saturday so it would be perfect.
I did a shop at Morrison's, & met hubby there for a coffee & Danish. Back to base, I gave Bill, a neighbour, a bag of apples. He gave me half a dozen eggs earlier. They were delish! Then did a bit more faffing & watering in the garden.
Poached eggs on square toaster crumpets for dinner tonight. I love poached eggs on crumpets. Raspberries & cream for pud.

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.