I was waiting on the line exactly 20 minutes

before customer services answered my telephone call this morning. It was exactly 20minutes on Monday too. Funny that!!! In fact it was'nt funny, it was bloody frustrating,  it would have been helpful of them to inform either my mother on her landline, or me on my mobile, having both numbers what was happening. The "Customers Services" employee was'nt interested at all. If they treat all their customers in the manner then it is no wonder the lines are so busy. The outcome - 3 more slots of 1-6pm have been pencilled in for a possible visit from an Openreach engineer but nothing definite. I will receive a text, or Mum will receive a phone call. 
Before that fiasco Jorgie & I did a circular walk, the sun really warm, we met Reuben, the black lab, & his owner en route. By 10am it was very warm, I was making chutney this morning, pear & date chutney, thick, dark, & delicious. Pears, onion, garlic all from the allotment site .. I love making preserves. I also made a pot of beef goulash for hubby along with potatoes, Brussels sprouts, & carrots, enough for two days. He came over to collect it this afternoon. I've still got a load of tomatoes & apples so I'm thinking another batch of fruity sauce, the first batch is really good.
Sat in the sunshine to eat lunch, a freshly cooked beetroot (from the plot, naturally) mayo, & black pepper on brown bread sarnie while doing the Telegraph General Knowledge crossword. It's surprising what's actually lurking in the deep recesses even if I say so myself. Takes a little while mind. Jorgie & I had a wander up the lane after The Chase, then I went blackberrying ... The gypsies, & rooks coming home to roost. I took this blip as I was heading back down the hill into the village.  Back to base with sticky purple dyed hands. Blackberry jelly could be on the cards. I love adding a dollop to sauces especially to accompany duck or lamb. I rescued a rather contrary crab spider from the bowl of blackberries & oiked it out of the window. I'm surprised it was still alive as it had been in the fridge with a few blackberries I'd picked earlier.
A quick & easy dinner. Bubble n squeak with a fried egg.
Dishes done, rubbish on the tv

Checking on the pics I've taken today .. I've got a problem with the camera. A couple of dark spots in a lot of the photos .. Not something that can be fixed I expect :-((

Thanks to freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday and setting the challenge Minimalist. I've been faffing & fartnarkling all day on & off attempting to create a good interpretation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.