Shades of Autumn

Jorgie fed & watered, Lucy & Stan fed, (Stan likes a corn on the cob plus apple, Lucy is rather partial to freshly cooked peas, a few slices of carrot, & apple, they both had grapes, as well as their seed mix), watered & moved to their spot in the sun, not forgetting their slice of toast. I had a toasted & buttered crumpet, which Jorgie really wanted me to share with her ... but I did'nt.
We had company on our walk this morning, Carolyn joined us. A beautiful day yet again, we walked up the bridle path, (I know you said C does'nt do hills J but she was up for it) stopping to admire the scenery on a few occasions, there ARE some  fantastic views out across the surrounding area, Dartmoor away in the distance, before heading onto the common on our usual loop. Coffee & chat back at base, she headed off with some courgettes plus a bag of apples, just as Nicky arrived ... another coffee & lovely chat enjoyed in the sunshine. Then I headed home to see hubby for a late lunch, Josie then text me to say she was leaving around 4pm so I dashed up to the allotment, watered the courgettes, squash, & herbaceous plants, picked raspberries, courgettes, squash, & pulled more beetroot, then back to Ideford. Josie shared her experience of college life. She started a 1 year Art course on Monday. A course I think I would be interested in doing but .. from what she told me today, & the course work she has to complete by the end of the month, it's pretty full on. I hope she enjoys it. Anyway, she stayed for supper, not the supper I had planned, that was an internet find, no we settled for a Lloyd Grossman homegrown veggie enhanced pasta dish. It hit the spot!! Washed down with a glass of Magners ... cheers Jorgiesdad! & Jorgiesmum! :-)
Today's Blip not done so what we have is 2 layers of Magners + 1 layer of drying seed heads harvested from Jorgiesmum 's garden on a page of the local newspaper.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.