Up & Down ... Up & Down ....

When you live in Devon there's a lot UPS & DOWNS ...
I went UP Tower Lane with Jorgie this morning, we stopped quite a few times to enjoy the views of the surrounding area, & catch my breath. The beauty of going UP are the views, but as I continued UPwards the thought of living somewhere flat like Holland appealed to me. The ol' glutimus maximus was getting a serious workout..... No pain, no gain!! The pixies & fairies have moved into Beech Terrace. I knew it was only a matter of time. Every time I've walked UP there I've thought what a fab location. They've even got the one way system in place for social distancing. One very smart ladder going UP, another coming DOWN. What is it with all this bunting malarky???? More will be revealed later .. possibly Saturday, who knows. We continued UP onto the Common then did a sharp right to COME down the lane back into the village, BEFORE going up Butt's Lane & home.
Ongoing problem with the P.O & BT Outreach, they did'nt turn up on Friday. 
Plumber has called at our house, the water pump is kaput. Husband rang to tell me, adding that the "stuff" in the airing cupboard needs to be moved ..... so I suggested he get on with it. GRHHHHH!!!!
I emailed BT, on-line chat. The problem is nothing to do with BT ..
I went DOWN to Mum's to ring the Post Office customer service dept on her landline, waited 20minutes on the end of the line before speaking to Nick. I explained everything that had happened including the fact that an engineer did not turn up on Friday .. Oh! He said "I've got a message here from Outreach apologizing for not making the appointment due to a mix up in the office, but that they would be here today". I pointed out that Mum is the customer, had no message or contact to say that they would not be coming. They had my mobile number as a contact .. not a dicky bird!!! What the hell has happened to customer service??? They did NOT arrive today between 1-6pm either ... I'm fuming!!!!!!!!!!!!1
After making the phone call to the P.O I measured Mum's pond for repairing purposes, plan A is'nt going to work, Plan B is a W.I.P.
Back UP to Chudleigh, nip in home to see what's happening .... next stop UP the allotment, I picked sweetcorn, tomatoes, Patty Pan squash, courgettes, & beetroot, grabbed a couple of onions & a garlic bulb from the drying shed then back to Jorgie & a late lunch for both of us .. Stan & Lucy had their afternoon snack .. half a shortbread finger for Lucy, a Rich Tea finger for Stan, & a chicken twizzler for Jorgie coz she'd been a good girl :-)
We had a game of fetch .. I seemed to do a lot of the fetching today. A lot of the plants needed watering so once it had cooled down a little that's what I did.
The butchers sausages that had been sat on my front passenger seat since Mum's were nearly cooked by the time I got back. Another hot day, ... so they were dinner tonight with a jacket spud, plus the surplus pasta sauce from last night evenings meal.

Next task ... send a snotty e.mail to the P.O & hope that tomorrow there is some action.

Thanks to SueJay50  for hosting Mono Monday plus setting the challenge UP & DOWN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.