Sea Walls Project, Part Two

I looked at some more murals in progress--see yesterday's post to learn about the Sea Walls Project. Overfishing, above, by Greensboro, North Carolina, artist Jeks One, really made me respect the whole mural process. Here's this guy, standing on a scaffold with his nose a few inches away from the wall. No way, even with excellent peripheral vision, can he see the whole face he is painting. Spray painting. Yet from below, I am seeing a perfect detailed man's face. He has whiskers for heavens sake. And his eye! Look at that eye! I was told the little hash marks are orientation points. I'd say they works pretty well. At least in the hands of a master. 

There are three more murals in the Extras. The first two are visible from the metro station, but NOT from the bus parking lot. Apparently I missed the Keep Out sign at the beginning of the driveway, and the security guard had to come and throw me out, but not before I took a few pictures. 

Stay tuned. I have a few more venues to check out tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.