Sea Walls Project, Part Three

How nice that this project is providing me with daily blips this week! Today's collage shows a mural in progress by local artist Caia Koopman. You might be able to tell that I was quite taken with the eyes! 

Every day I tour these sites, I learn something new about process. Hannah Eddy, whose Protect What You Love is in the Extras, takes a photo of the blank wall and superimposes her drawing on the photo, then makes a grid to transfer the image to the wall. They all make it look so easy.

Sea Walls is an international art project to raise awareness about the sustainability of natural resources and to help spur environmental activism, while creating beautiful murals for the community. I'm really enjoying watching all these talented people at work. It's not an art form I know anything about and I'm fascinated with the whole process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.