Sea Walls, Part Four

The excitement continues. Today I learned that if you and the working artist are together at street level, the smell of the spray paint is pretty strong. Overwhelming. I wasn't aware of it when the painter was way up on a scaffold. Seems to me they should be wearing respirators if they're breathing that stuff all day long.

Today we see Abi Mustapha at work. The first item in the collage shows her circular grid, with the remains of the tape and string used to lay down the pattern. Who would guess that a gorgeous whale would emerge from those lines?

Some of the artists have finished their walls, others are putting on the finishing touches with comparatively small brushes, and others are just beginning! I'm going to make the rounds again tomorrow and see what I can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.