You Get A Better View......

...... if you stand on a step.

Our neighbours over the road, have been messing around with their garden for ages.

They have 3 cars.  But don't park any of them in their garage!

They have added 2 concrete pads either side of their driveway, to park the cars on.

Now they are digging up what is left of the front garden.  Not sure what they are doing.

Today a man with a digger, came to take away a huge pile of earth.

Hopefully, now they will get on and finish it.

Mia enjoyed watching the digger.

She informed me that when she grew up, she wanted to be a digger driver.

Whilst in the supermarket,  I was asked if I would like to donate to Hummingbird House (this is a hospice for children).

I always support anything to do with children, so of course I said yes.

The lady then gave Mia a card and a pen and asked her to put her name on it.  Then it would go on display in the shop.

Mia took the card and the pen, and without any hesitation, started to write her name.  (she still gets a bit stuck on the A).  She then took the card and the pen back to the lady.

I was very proud of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.