Photography competition win

The two excitements of the day have been: (1) a photography competition win; (2) the arrival of Mummy hazelh, who has come to stay with us for a few days.

I have written a blog post about my win (including the photos) at http://hazelhall.org. All the shots were blips in their day. My prize is a place at a (real) conference in October. Unfortunately the burden of my current work role is such that I cannot attend. I have arranged for my PhD student Rachel to take my place. Rachel is delighted with this news.

Most of today, however, I have been glued to my screen in day 2 of a three day online meeting by video conference. There is a suggestion that the next three-day gathering of this group may be in person in November. I am excited at the possibility of seeing the other members of this committee face -to-face in a couple of months.

Exercise today: walking (11,879 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.