This wasn’t quite where I intended to spend my day today, but after some falls Mum was admitted to hospital. No broken bones or anything, thank goodness, but she does have an infection, so they are keeping her in for antibiotics and observation for hopefully only a day or two.  Current Covid-19 risk mitigation means strictly limited visiting, but at least I was allowed to stay with her until she went up onto the ward.  As always, the NHS staff are wonderful given the difficult circumstances they currently operate under. 

This was a quick grab shot of the hospital entrance while I waited to be picked up this evening after spending all morning travelling while trying to avoid the so-called environment protesters on the M25 and all afternoon and evening in A&E … I was more than ready for food and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.