Night

Note to self: If you can’t sleep, remember to put your glasses on before trying to take decent pictures through the kitchen window. Otherwise …..
Was up early this morning for my first game of golf in a while. Let’s just say I need more practice before I can win any trophies! Wandered through Stockbridge later to see what’d changed in the last couple of months - two cafes closed; a new bookshop, a sandwich shop and a bar/cafe; a barber’s replaced by a hairdresser’s. And all businesses pretty much back to normal.
Then down to The Cumberland with the Friday night Tiq crew (don’t know if/when that’ll start again). Lots of chat - far too much from me I suspect - and a good, in-person catch-up. And a few beers. And cheese & onion crisps. Not bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.