Steps and more steps

Once again in Somerset, in carer's mode, I added a short public footpath to one of my favourite walks down Monks' Steps (215 of them). Right across the road, the path continues in the direction of the steps (top left). As you can see, they are narrow and steep, but there is a handrail (top right, and bottom left). The path emerges directly opposite St Paul's Church, Kewstoke (bottom right). The gap to the road is not designed for people of girth nor walkers with bulky backpacks. Luckily, I was in neither category. I've walked to the church before, but, not noticing the footpath, I walked round the road, which is busy and has blind bends, so the path is much safer. 

Across the Bristol Channel, the Welsh coastline (looking towards Barry, south of Cardiff) shone in the sunshine. See Extra.

Despite the title of my blip, and my heart-rate being around 120 bpm, before I did the uphill return walk, my FitBit only registered 12 active minutes. Rubbish! It was at least double that. 

Whatever: it was a lovely walk in glorious, warm sunshine. I love summery Septembers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.