Golden Ringed

My blip disappeared into the ether but I have JDO to thank for getting anything on camera today.

A golden ringed dragonfly zipping up and down the canal at Forest Farm in Cardiff in Extra and this one taking in the rays on a fallen tree.

The morning started too cold and overcast but as the afternoon began and the sun started shining onto the water the dragons came out to play. I'd gone down to Cardiff just to get the golden rings on camera and to begin with thought it was just going to be the wrong weather however they did not disappoint. 

It was great just for a mindfulness exercise but this was soon obliterated as my phone began pinging away in my camera bag, calls coming in from my parents carers and doctor with calls going too and fro. No peace for the wicked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.