New reality day 415

Poisonous

So is the woman in sales in our office.

Today I went to our social space before I went to the office. It's common for the whole hotel. There's a fridge where some things to eat for free. These are dated items but still eatable. There's some smoothies, pastry, salads, porridge, sweets, whatever or nothing. So I go there first to see if there's something I wanna grab.

Today I took a salad. Tiia, the other woman in sales came after me. I said hello, she didn't. I tried to start a conversation, she replied something (couldn't understand what she said), she turned around and left. I was also leaving at the same time. We were both going to the office. She left, saw that I was coming but didn't keep the door open for me, let it shut to my face. Same with the next door. I'd rather had walked with her while chatting, but hey if that's how she wants to play it, fine by me. I'm not gonna beg for her friendship.

I do wish people would behave as they are supposed to. You don't have to like everybody, but you do have to treat everyone with respect.

At least the sales assistant is nice and we get along nicely. I can always go talk to her.

I also called Sonja on my way back from work, my friend from the training group. We'll continue our training next week in Turku. Sonja and I asked to get joined accommodation. We hope we get a flat with 2 bedrooms. That way we can go to the spa together easily and just chat the evenings away. Explore the town together and do whatever we have energy for. It's only for 3 nights. I think it's gonna be fun.

Today was a busy day at work. I was supposed to have one run with customers and go listen to another sales person for the next. We were over booked, so I got my own customers for the second run too. They also had later start time, so I was home pretty late.

I like it. But I don't like that I feel I'm being pushed to some kind of mold that I'm not. We'll see what happens. I think that if I get to be myself, I can do it. If they wanna turn me into something I'm not, I can't succeed nor do I want to be there. But it could be that I'm just overinterpreing due to what happened with Tiia today before work. It really got under my skin, and set a tone for my day for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.