New reality day 779

I took this picture on my morning walk with Buddha. I like the atmosphere and feel of it.

I'm sooooo sick of work. I'm so sorry to go on about it, but... I just can't. Yesterday of the guys crooked his index finger and ordered me to go there. I said no, you come here and then he repeated it and I said no and walked away. Now he's not talking to me.

I talked to one of the young women at the reception this morning when I was going to work. Told her some of the incidents from yesterday. She told me that they see that I'm all alone and the guys are always together. Also told me that the guys don't greet them either if not told hello first.

At least the new boss greeted me with an extra umpf this morning. So maybe something sunk in.

Area manager was visiting us. He's the one who hired me. He's nice, but he doesn't really wanna hear anything negative. I think he has too much on his plate and he's stressed out too. He did come talk to me, but he did most of the talking. Did not ask how I'm doing really. But I did tell him that it's a hard transition for me and that I miss the former boss. I reminded him that I did say that if my boss leaves, I'll leave too. He did remember that. But told me to wait this winter out and that things will change. This just will be a more difficult winter. I told him that at this point I don't have any better plans. And that's the truth.

We did manage to change our working schedule as a group. He did say No few times, but then told that we can try. And we will try. The current schedule has been made according the old boss. He traveled from Helsinki so we have evening shift on Tuesdays and Thursdays and other days are mornings. So we have 2 schedule changes which makes it harder to sleep when we switch from evening to morning twice a week. We all suffer from it. So the new from October will be Tuesday and Wednesday will be evening and Thursday to Saturday will be morning. So only one change. Also our evening shifts will start 30 minutes later, so our day length will be same every day. At the moment the evening shifts are 30 minutes longer. This is a positive change especially when the days get shorter and we will feel more tired all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.