HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

3 sides done

for the wooden parts at least.

But yes, yesterday I finished the northern long side of the building.
And today with the help of my husband I did the eastern side which was in the worst shape. The wood really needed the paint.

The side is so tall that even with standing the highest step of the ladder, we could no reach the top. So we taped the brush to a long stick and made it work. It was pretty slow, but at least it did the trick.

I am exhausted.
Also happy that the project is at this stage already.

We changed the color of the window frames; but luckily you can't even really see that. We might need a permit to do that, so I'll just hope no one will notice nor notify the city.

I also tried the metal paint to the windowsills. It will work. I just need to buy few more cans of the paint and I'm good to go, I think Monday will be that day. Tomorrow I'll rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.