Not A Mushroom

Those are down at my feet in the garden.
I am sure they weren't there yesterday.

After getting the camera and taking the rubbish picture of the fungi I stopped at the weed patch wild flower area where the wee yellow blooms had caught the eyes of the hoverflies - there were loads of them (but no bees that I saw). The slight breeze meant I had to take loads of shots to try and make sure I got something in focus.

On my way down to the garage I spotted a spider on a web so had to go back into the house and get the camera again.
The first few shots were rubbish and the ones I took using the built in flash weren't much better (maybe I should have thought to take the lens hood off. LOL) so I went and got the 'proper' flash and managed to get some shots.
I have no idea what was in the 'parcel' but the  spider spent a long time enjoying the contents. I on the other hand quite liked the shot looking across the web.

I eventually got round to getting into the garage and making 3 small boxes/large pill boxes using scraps of split, rotting scraps, wood dust and super glue.

SWMBO had a dentist appointment this afternoon so after dropping her off I went to go and get the limes I forgot the other day. I had to go into 2 shops before I managed to find them. When I put them down in front of the cashier she just looked at me. When she realised that I wasn't putting anything else down she informed me that that was the biggest sale she had had all day. Cheeky mare. LOL.

The limes were used in the salmon & prawn dish I made when I was thrown out of the livingroom for shouting at the news on the TV (how can 14 years of mismanagement leading to the death of somebody waiting over 40 hours for an ambulance be blamed on Brexit?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.