Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

By the time I reached Rochester Bridge on my way in to work this morning I had to dismount to attach lights to the bicycle for my own safety the fog was so thick, and yet less than ten minutes later I was Magritted at the office by the sky in extra.
But my main is taken from my front door when I arrived home, having taken a detour to visit a friend - my working day is not as long as this.

It is now a whole year since the vampires who bought us out revealed their true colours and let us know of their intention to divest. They assumed it would all be over by last Xmas – shows how much they understand this business! They have now finally managed to sell-off recycling and collections, but they are still left holding the landfill baby, along with the drawing office.
And that means that it is now a whole year since I stopped looking for a nice place to live locally.
But even though no new doors are opening in front of me just yet, one seems to be finally creaking to a close behind me at very long last, and I am truly grateful for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.