Pouch packing

 Peanuts

the push is on
to pack chipmunk cheeks,
fall weather is coming
in just a few 
weeks.

chipmunks go shopping 
with pouches as bags,
foraging, collecting
till their pantry shelves
sag

she started with one
then tucked away two,
gripping the third 'tween her teeth
she scampered
beneath.

For the Record,
This day came in with heavy rain and dark skies. I slipped out as the showers tapered off to get this shot.

My eye appointment the other day was quick and non eventful, I'm still 20/20 for distance, a great glaucoma score, no macular degeneration(which my mother suffered from) and my freckle (nevus) that my surgeon(from cataract surgery) says is unchanged. I just need my readers and have to put up with my floaters(grr).

All hands wary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.