NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Lunchtime view

I’ve been rather busy again this week. So far I’ve done 7 gardens! I’ve got another one, possibly 2 to do tomorrow, but it depends on the weather.

Today I went to do my friend’s garden. Her puppy was very happy to see me. As we were having coffee, he was on my lap and he fell asleep. His head was resting on my arm and his paw was in my hand. It was soooo cute!!

Afterwards I was hoping to visit some other friends, but they weren’t available. I always seem to want to visit when they’re busy haha. Hopefully I’ll see them when I’m in the area next week.

I popped into the village shop near my friend’s house to get a birthday card. Myself and my friend/colleague share the same birthday. It’s this Saturday. She gave me my card when I saw her at Colby on Tuesday, but I completely forgot. She was supposed to be working to, so I thought I’d make a special trip just for her. Unfortunately she had a migraine, so had to call in sick.

Luckily, I had her address from another friend, so popped into the post office to get a different envelope and a first class stamp.

Afterwards, I went to do gardening for my Gran. When I’d finished, I went in and had a drink and a kitkat. I hadn’t seen her for awhile, so we had a nice catch-up. She’d been sorting through some stuff and found an old film camera that she used to use. She didn’t want it anymore, so gave it to me. I’ve just ordered some film and batteries for it, so hopefully it still works and I can try it out.

As soon as I got home, Albie & Buster (yes, they’re still here!) gave me a lovely greeting. Buster sniffed me from head to toe because he could smell my friend’s puppies scent all over me. Albie was extremely happy to see me and licked me like crazy hahaha

Pretty much straight away, we went to Colby. I’ve just taken on some jobs and my Dad has given me some equipment that I can keep down there, so we took it down this evening. I had to drive separately because I couldn’t fit in with both dogs too. 

We dropped the stuff off and went for a nice walk. It’s been a rather chilled evening since we got home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.