Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Eltham Palace

Today I decided to visit Eltham Palace (as I spotted there was half-price entrance fee to Greenwich residents today only...I'm such a 'bargain' woman!)

I'd never visited before and I was rather impressed, as I walked around in my attractive blue plastic bag shoe covers they made everyone wear, so we didn't soil the carpets! It's set in beautiful gardens too, snow covered and freezing today, even the poor, sturdy daffodils were on their sides looking very sad indeed. I must return in the summer, as it's not far away from me at all.

Here's the 'cut and paste' bit...
Built by the wealthy Courtauld family next to the remains of Eltham Palace, childhood home of Henry VIII, it's among the finest examples of Art Deco architecture in England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.