Pasque Flower

I think I photographed this flower last Friday for FF and I've done it again today.....one of my most favourite spring flower, so much so that I've made a collage.
I had an absolute hopeless sleep last night.....it always happens after I've been to book club, my brain must go into overdrive.
Adding to that, I had registered for a Webinar, 7.30pm London time, which meant here in NZ it was 6.30am.  That was playing on my mind as well, not wanting to oversleep.
After working hard in the garden today (sore arms and hands), I'm every hopeful that sleep will come easy tonight.

Covid Stats - 11 new cases (2 not connected to the clusters which is a big concern), 1007 in total now (who would have ever thought). 14 in hospital, 3 in ICU.

The most tragic and upsetting news in our town this morning....3 children murdered, siblings (twins aged 3 and 7 year old sister). This South African family have only been in Timaru for one week, after coming out of two weeks in MIQ.  The  parents are doctors and were just starting their work at our hospital.  The mother is now a patient in a stable condition in hospital.  Apparently the father came home from work to find the terrible situation, although nothing has been confirmed.  So so sad. 

Happy Weekend x

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.