Not washed away

A good day. I finished a report I had to write, and am really pleased that my solution to one of the limits on what I can do when I access my work desktop, has proved to work. Meaning that I can work on the document save it and then email it my assistant who will handle it from there.

Managed to keep to time today; almost. The last Zoom meeting for the day ended at 1230. Only a half hour after the end of my half day. And dealing with last minute emails didn't take too much longer.

Relaxed this afternoon with another Bruno book, before heading out for a jog. I saw this tractor protected from the rain and wind by a tarpaulin. At first glance the propellor attached to the letterbox looks as if it might have been a cooling fan for the tractor, with its gaping maw.

Eleven new cases today; giving hope that there could be a reduction in the stringency of Auckland's lockdown, come next Tuesday. An interesting contrast has surfaced in the last week or so. A self appointed pastor of a church (which he 'founded') and then appointed himself a bishop  (justifying a larger contribution from the faithful), and more recently designates himself an apostle, has used an online sermon to encourage his followers to not wear masks and to reject the lockdown, which he apparently termed "home detention" . A leader of The Mongrel Mob (one of NZ's biggest gangs) has come out very strongly supporting and encouraging all Maori to get vaccinated. He is quoted as encouraging everyone to not be misled by misinformation, and offering help to get to vaccination centres. His advice included to trust the experts not anonymous posters on the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.