Swanson shed

A good day today. Woke feeling pretty refreshed, despite the continuing saga of a large (gradually getting smaller) thigh haematoma, and a (mending) fractured clavicle. I'm no longer being woken by the latter every couple of hours. 

S and I tidied the house and prepared lunch for my Peer Group meeting. I confess that I left the organising and preparing to her. It was a casual lunch with a glass of wine each, and we did as we so often do. Our conversations are much more to do with how we support each other in our attempts to influence the way in which services are organised and provided. 

Relaxed with a crime story on my kindle, until late afternoon, when we drove to Swanson, to C's home for a visit with her and Mr H. Young L was away. I may have to rename him soon. Mr H was just finishing putting some things into their new shed, which was assembled on Thursday and Friday. I'm nowhere near able to do that sort of physical work yet, but I am getting close to being able to return to work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.