Damage

The station owners returned home last night. They're shocked and distressed by the wind damge to their property. They knew about last Thursday night's damage but not Sunday's.

I offered to help them start the mammoth clean up task. The damage includes disrupting/breaking the water pipe that fills the tank at the Summer House where I am, and the homestead where they live.

Mark the forestry dude and Ben the owner sorted part of the water problem. My tank is full and they have enough for tonight.

I dragged branches and fed them into an industrial chipper. I had 2 pairs of industrial strength loppers to help deal with size and shape isses. They're true forestry tools and make the ones hanging in my garage look like toys.

Serious exercise from neck to feet.

Some of what I fed into the chipper had nasty thorns. I'm hoping that none have taken up residence in my hands, nor introduced any nasty bugs.

I could have gone off biking but it made more sense to help because there was a need. I really enjoyed it and every bit helps.

Today's gratitude: For the spa bath. It felt pretty good tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.