Autumn Hues

A gentle day at home… (mostly) - a brief (very slow) wander to the village shop for some milk (I missed out on my sawdust for breakfast as we had no milk left in the fridge).

I have listened to more of my (birthday present) George Harrison CD - but this time using the hi-fi and with the volume cranked up a bit.

I popped into the garden to experiment with the speedlight mounted on the camera hotshoe….

Again using the small aperture to exclude all ambient light  - and adjusting the flash power down until it lit up the subject with throwing much (if any) light onto the background (in this case the grass). So it appears that the subject is against a black background - no ‘selection and cutting out’ required in Photoshop. No shadows to contend with either :-))

An alternative red shot in extras… do look at this one in large too!

The leaves are from one of our blueberry bushes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.