When I’m 64

Well my birthday finally arrived….

Had a grand day…

We went out for breakfast with our daughter (again child free for the morning, now that both little ones are at school/nursery).

Back home and I got to listen to some of a new CD I got as a gift…My favourite album of all time is George Harrison’s ‘All Things Must Pass’. I have owned the triple disc vinyl box set since the early 70s…and it has been played into oblivion. I did buy a CD version to replace it, quite a few years ago.

The album has now been remixed - with the aid of George’s son Dhani and issued as a 50th Anniversary Edition…. 

Our daughter and the children came to visit after school and more cards and gifts…including a Lego Moon Lander Kit…I may be busy for a few days building it

Our daughter had also baked a cake…which she lit up with candles…as seen in the blip photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.