Well, That Was Some Week

Not quite the week that I expected leading up to my 65th birthday, which is today.

An eventful few days, following the death of The Queen and proclamation of a new King. So much pageantry on display over the last few days - I shan’t forget this birthday.

Sadly, still not eligible for my state pension, despite having paid National Insurance contributions for well over 40 years. Hopefully, this time next year I will qualify and also get my free bus pass!

We have been at Harrogate all day for the Great Northern Quilt Show. It was a good day for customers and we sold a lot of fabric..this is the last time that we will be attending one of the large shows.

Arrived home to find that our daughter had been, to deliver cards and presents for me - including this lovely box of cupcakes that she had made! There may have been a couple more in the box when I opened it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.