S'no good

S'no good I'm gonna have to go with the 'Tribute to John Mayall, Leonard Cohen and Allen Ginsberg.' Blame @hyacinths for encouraging me yesterday. I can't imagine where else this cheery piece would see the light of day. A copy of 'Howl' was circulating in my later years in school. No drugs were taken in the writing of this pastiche, teenage angst was all it took.

Bare Wires
Words that rhyme at least
Have some validity
Blank verse, not even verse
Words that strike a kick
Bare wires
Scream in my head
A frantic search for identity
With nothing to grasp but
Bare wires
That burn or melt into
Intangible meaningless sound
Meaning all or life in live
Bare wires
Words in a picture of
Electrified shock
Illuminated by
Bare wires
Bare wires
Of my mind
Touch and scintillate
Enlightened sparks
From those and such as them
Touch my head
Make me cry
From inner happiness
Of bliss unconscious mind
Identify intangible waves
Of strangeness
To me
A stranger.

-------------------------------------------------------

Yesterday's psychiatrist would have a field day.

------------------------------------------------------

Elsewhere I make the break, phew.

#am gonna catch up here, now I've caught up there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.