"Mind if I take your picture?"

"No, mind if I film you?"



I saw Carly and her friend outside Leeds Library setting up a film camera. As I was going past I asked them for a photo and she replied instantly with the above. Of course, I said "No", it would make me a huge hypocrite otherwise right?! :)

Carly is studying for a film course at University and the camera was there to record peoples responses to a series of questions she had on the recent same-sex marriage debate.

After my 'interview' I told them how, like many photographers, I was unable to get in front of the lens, so doing film seemed that much more unnerving, but they were extremely nice and said I did brilliantly etc. etc.

I think they were just being kind :)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.